A little factory tour: Rob Allen Guitars!

Rob packing my Solid 4

Rob packing my Solid 4

Hi,

In July i visited the Rob Allen Guitars Shop in Gardena, CA, USA. I was there to pick up my new Solid 4.
On Facebook there is a Rob Allen Bass Owners group that fellow Rob Allen player, Christian H. started. He asked me if I could take some photos of the shop so other Rob Allen players could see where their instruments were “born”. Rob Allen makes a lot of instruments for direct orders from players all over the world. He also builds instruments that he sells in different music stores. So many owners have not been able to visit the shop. My first Rob Allen bass, a walnut MB-2 model, was bought at one of those stores in Nashville, TN.

Since the first priority of my visit was to pick up the new bass I only took a few photos. But I hope these will give a little glimpse of his lovely shop.

It was lovely to step into his shop. I was greeted by some nice ambient music and his dog!

Sit back and enjoy the tour! (Click pictures for full size!)

Link: roballenguitars.com

Leave a Reply

