New Music! – Two songs by Nine Orders

Hi there!

I’m exited to announce the arrival of Nine Orders! A project band in the progressive metal genre.
It is great to once again go back to my rock roots and I’m glad I got the opportunity to sink my teeth in these two great songs.

You can listen to them on the Nine Orders Soundcloud. Se below!

I hope there will be more songs to work on soon…

Tech Stuff
Bass Guitar: Ibanez GWB-35
Gary Willis Signature 5-string fretless
Strings: Elixir
Amp: Aguilar Tonehammer 500/MarkBass LittleMark II
Cab: Aguilar SL-112/ Custom 15 inch Eminence
Fx: Tech 21 VT Bass Deluxe (Modelled after different Ampeg amps such as the B15 (‘Flip’top’) and the SVT) I used this for the overdrive/distortion part of the sound.
(I also used Universal Audio UAD plugins)

Signal Chain
Ibanez GWB-35 > Tech 21 VT Bass Deluxe > Direct to Sound Card (DRY/no FX) (Ch 1)
AND XLR (WET/with distortion) (Ch 2)
AND out to MarkBass or Aguilar amp > Custom 15 inch Speaker OR Aguilar SL-112 Speaker (These where miked and sent to Sound Card (Ch3))

Check out this blog post about my recording!

 

Ibanez GWB-35
Gary Willis Signature Bass

Bass parts recorded at…

Leave a Reply

